The Canadian Council on Ecological Areas is structured to encourage collaboration among its many partners and collaborators. The Board of Directors is the managing and decision-making authority that oversees and coordinates CCEA activities. The Board seeks advice and assistance of representatives of the jurisdictions, environmental non-governmental (ENGO) organizations, academic institutions as well as a diverse range of Associates. These advisory bodies are also encouraged to participate and lead various activities of Council.

CCEA MEMBERS

CHAIRPERSON
Jessica Elliott
Yukon Parks, Dept. of Environment
P.O. Box 2703 (V-4)
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 2C6

Tel: (867) 667-5733
Fax: (204) 945-0012
Email: jessica.elliott@gov.yk.ca

VICE CHAIRPERSON
David MacKinnon
Nova Scotia Environment
Protected Areas Branch
1903 Barrington St., Suite 2085
PO Box 442
Halifax, NS, B3J 2P8

Tel: 902-478-0646
Fax: (902)424-0501
Email: David.MacKinnon2@novascotia.ca

 

VICE CHAIRPERSON GOVERNMENT RELATIONS
Robert Hélie
4 rue de l’Argile
Gatineau, QC J8Z 3E9

Tel: (819) 777-3326
Email: robertghelie@gmail.com

VICE CHAIRPERSON IUCN RELATIONS
Jacques Perron
3467 Chemin Royal,
Sainte-Famille,
Québec, G0A 3P0

Tel: (418) 882-7475
Email: jpr.perron@gmail.com

TREASURER
Jean Langlois
Manager, Park Planning
Yukon Parks, Dept. of Environment
P.O. Box 2703 (V-4)
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 2C6

Tel: (867) 456-6761
Email: jean.langlois@gov.yk.ca

SECRETARY
Claudia Haas
Environment and Natural Resources
Government of the Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320
600 5102 50th Ave
Yellowknife, NT, X1A 2L9

Fax: (867) 873-0293
Email: claudia_haas@gov.nt.ca

Natalie Ban
School of Environmental Studies
University of Victoria
David Turpin Building, B243
PO Box 1700 STN CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2

Tel: (205) 853-3569
Email: nban@uvic.ca

Karen Beazley
School for Resource and Environmental Studies
Dalhousie University
6100 University Avenue
P.O. Box 15000
Halifax, NS, B3H 3J5

Tel: (902) 494-1383
Fax: (902) 494-3728
Email: karen.beazley@dal.ca

Tom Beechey
Principal, Nature Matters
91 Cooper Street
Cambridge, ON, N3C 2N5

Tel: (519) 658-6086
Email: tombeechey@sympatico.ca

Rob Davis
Natural Resources Conservation Policy Branch
Ministry of Natural Resources
300 Water Street, 6th floor
Peterborough, ON, K9J 8M5

Tel: (705) 755-1730
Email: rob.davis@ontario.ca

Evelyn Gah
Environment and Natural Resources
Government of the Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320
600 5102 50th Ave
Yellowknife, NT, X1A 2L9

Tel:  (867) 767-9233 ext. 53071
Fax:
 (867) 873-0293
Email: Evelyn_Gah@gov.nt.ca

Jason Kelly
Parks and Natural Areas Branch
Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship
Government of Manitoba
Box 53, 200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, MB, R3J 3W3

Tel: (204) 945-4148
Fax: (204) 945-0012
Email: jason.kelly@gov.mb.ca

Heather Lazaruk
Alberta Parks
Alberta Tourism, Parks & Recreation
Conservation and Recreation Planning, Parks Division
3rd Floor, Oxbridge Place, 9820 – 106 Street
Edmonton, AB, T5K 2J6

Tel: (780) 427-2330
Email: heather.lazaruk@gov.ab.ca

Chris Lemieux
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
Wilfrid Laurier University
Waterloo, ON, N2L 3C5

Tel: (519) 884-0710
Email: christopher.lemieux@wlu.ca

Richard Post
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Blvd., 15th Floor
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 0H3

Tel:
 819-938-4042
Fax: 819-994-4445
Email: richard.post@ec.gc.ca

 

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR
Jeri Graham
Parks and Natural Areas Division
Department of Environment and Conservation
PO Box 550,
Corner Brook, NL A2H 6E6

Tel: (709) 637-4066
Fax: (709) 636-8060
Email: jerigraham@gov.nl.ca

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND
Garry Gregory
Prince Edward Island
Forests, Fish and Wildlife

Tel: (902) 569-7595
Email: ggregory@gov.pe.ca

NOVA SCOTIA
David MacKinnon
Nova Scotia Environment
Protected Areas Branch
1903 Barrington St., Suite 2085
PO Box 442
Halifax, NS, B3J 2P8

Tel: (902) 424-2027
Fax: (902) 424-0501
Email: mackinds@gov.ns.ca

NEW BRUNSWICK
Maryse Bourgeois
New Brunswick Dept. of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB E3B 5H1

Tel: (506) 462-5047
Email: Maryse.Bourgeois@gnb.ca

QUEBEC
Michel Bergeron 
Direction générale de l’écologie et de la conservation
Ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement
et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques
675, boulevard René-Lévesque Est
4e étage, boite 21
Québec, QC, G1R 5V7

Tel: (418) 521-3907 poste 7046
Email: michel.bergeron@mddelcc.gouv.qc.ca

ONTARIO
Laura Bjorgan
Protected Areas Section
Ministry of Natural Resources
300 Water Street, 6th floor
Peterborough, ON, K9J 8M5

Tel: (705) 755-5216
Fax: (705) 755-1701
Email: laura.bjorgan@ontario.ca

MANITOBA
Jason Kelly
Parks and Natural Areas Branch
Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship
Government of Manitoba
Box 53, 200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, MB, R3J 3W3

Tel: (204) 945-4148
Fax: (204) 945-0012
Email: jason.kelly@gov.mb.ca

SASKATCHEWAN
Ben Sawa
Ministry of Environment
Fish, Wildlife and Lands Branch
3211 Albert Street
Regina, SK, S4S 5W6

Tel: (306) 787-0142
Fax: (306) 787-9544
Email: ben.sawa@gov.sk.ca

ALBERTA
Heather Lazaruk
Alberta Parks
Alberta Tourism, Parks & Recreation
Conservation and Recreation Planning, Parks Division
3rd Floor, Oxbridge Place, 9820 – 106 Street
Edmonton, AB, T5K 2J6

Tel: (780) 427-2330
Email: heather.lazaruk@gov.ab.ca

BRITISH COLUMBIA
Ken Morrison
BC Parks
Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy
PO Box 9398, Station Provincial Government
Victoria, BC, V8M 9M9

Tel: (778) 698-4264
Fax: (250)387-5757
Email: ken.morrison@gov.bc.ca

YUKON
Jean Langlois
Manager, Park Planning
Yukon Parks, Dept. of Environment
P.O. Box 2703 (V-4)
Whitehorse, YT
Y1A 2C6

Tel: (867) 456-6761
Email: jean.langlois@gov.yk.ca

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES
Darin Bagshaw
Environment and Natural Resources
Government of the Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320
600 5102 50th Ave
Yellowknife, NT, X1A 2L9

Tel: (867) 767-9233 ext. 53069
Fax: (867) 873-0293
Email: darin_bagshaw@gov.nt.ca

NUNAVUT
Linda Vaillancourt
Nunavut Parks & Special Places
Department of Environment
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000, Station 1340
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0

Tel: (867) 975-7709
Fax: (867)975-7747
Email: lvaillancourt@gov.nu.ca

ENVIRONMENT CANADA
Richard Post
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Blvd., 15th Floor
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 0H3

Tel:
 819-938-4042
Fax: 819-994-4445
Email: richard.post@ec.gc.ca

FISHERIES AND OCEANS CANADA
Christie Chute
Ecosystems and Fisheries Management
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
200 Kent Street
Ottawa, ON, K1A 0E6

Tel: (613) 990-0704
Email: christie.chute@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

PARKS CANADA AGENCY
Richard Pither
Parks Canada
Ecological Integrity Branch
25 Eddy Street
Gatineau, QC, K1A 0M5

Tel: (819) 994-1679
Email: richard.pither@pc.gc.ca

THE NATURE CONSERVANCY OF CANADA
Heather Barna (Arnold)
National Manager, Conservation Science and Planning

Tel: (613) 216-3346
Email: Heather.Barna@natureconservancy.ca

THE NATIONAL CAPITAL COMMISSION
Geneviève Mercier
Capital Planning and Environmental Management

Tel: 613-239-5678 ext. 5639
Email: genevieve.mercier@ncc-ccn.ca